24
Mar
09

nostalgia

I was going through my external hard drive and I found some pics of my old car. Its funny how pictures can fill your head with good memories.

I remember going out at 3 am in the summer and blasting down Route 46 with all the windows down and the stereo off. The highway was pretty dead at that time so the only thing making a sound was the turbo and Fujitsubo exhaust singing in perfect harmony. Once I got to the route 46 /23 merge, I took the giant exit ramp loop with confidence and kept my foot planted. The tein SS-p coilovers and hotchkis swaybars kept the car planted and the 255/40/18 RT615’s kept my line sharp and precise.

I think those nights made me obsessed for life haha.

dscf0726

3118004679_0e21c26b1e

current1

3118832056_76b03f4ab2

2 Responses to “nostalgia”


  1. March 25, 2009 at 5:37 am

    NiCE set up..precise. .! I’d like to know about your shifter set up. ..

    For a 5’7″ guy. .. how low are those seats. ..

    .. .are you still rockin the Fujitsubo exhaust. ..

    ahh…a 3am run..one night..i shall

    ..white hawkeye…yeAH!!!

    • March 31, 2009 at 2:05 pm

      thanks man, shifter set up was a kartboy super shifter kit with all the bushings and a lever extender from garagespec.com. The seats were pretty low, i’m 5’11” and i had the steering at its lowest position so you might want to try them out first to see how comfortable you are. oh yea and the fujitsubo was sold along with the car šŸ˜¦


Leave a Reply

