27
Aug
09

my new car: 2009 Honda GE Fit

Earlier this week I took a trip to the dealer and drove home with a red Fit. I never thought i would own a red car but this car really jumped out at me. It was between this color and black and black is a little too calm for a guy like me. Comparing this car to my STi is like comparing a hand gun to a rocket launcher but this car is still a blast to drive. The gearbox is really smooth and the car is peppy enough to make driving fun. I caught myself jumping into the next lane and expecting the car to take off like i was still sitting under 310 whp lol.

IMG_3437

IMG_3440the interior is super comfy, no rattles, no road noise, no loose panels. the steering wheel has a nice sporty feel to it too. Im the type of guy who gets excited over little details, like driver side automatic up/down window, rear wiper rain sensor, a billion cup holders. But this is my favorite feature…

IMG_3441Ipod integration ! My ipod plugs up into the glove box via USB cord and I have full access from the stereo. Now i don’t have to risk my life trying to decide what i want to listen to.

IMG_3438

I told myself i would just enjoy this car stock and use it as a mode of transportation but we know how this goes. Day 2 and i already joined Fitfreak.net haha. I just want tints, a drop, cool wheels, and some J’s Racing goodies…

4 Responses to “my new car: 2009 Honda GE Fit”


  1. August 27, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    congrats on the new fit renee! im digging the red and i know youve got the style and good taste to do it right or not do it at all. its a shame youre no longer in the suby game but whoever said you couldnt have more than 1 car? haha! 😀

  2. August 27, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    Thanks Chris, this car is going to be a fun little project, i think the mod bug is starting to bite at me lol. My heart will always belong to the STi though, As soon as im able, i’ll have another subaru stripped to pieces and tucked away in my garage !

  3. August 28, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    Very nice! They are great fun cars, could be a little more peepy. I love the simple clean mod plan… by J’s Racing goodies you think the ITB’s?

  4. 4 doll0
    September 8, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    You’re getting married that’s where your $$$$$$$ is going! Hahaha


Leave a Reply

